Pop, Electronic Klyne


Pop, Electronic

Dutch electronic duo KLYNE are known for delivering mellow electronic pop music that fizzes and glitches like a sunnier counterpart to Jai Paul’s harder sound. Today, the duo release their self-titled debut album ‘KLYNE’ via Big Beat Records, featuring infectious singles ‘Water Flow’, ‘Paralyzed’, ‘Don’t Stop’, and ‘Break Away’.

Childhood friends, singer Nick Klein and producer Ferdous Dehzad, grew up in a small town in the Netherlands. As for their names? Dehzad’s family moved from Afghanistan in the 90s, fleeing their war, while Klein’s mother is of Indonesian descent. Klein provides the passionate, touching vocals that comfortably sit atop Dehzad’s sublime production. The act first captivated attention with their debut EP ‘Paralyzed’ on Aesop, as well as their debut remix - a rework of Disclosure’s ‘Omen’ feat. Sam Smith (Ferdous being personally asked by Disclosure and Sam) before signing to Because Music/Big Beat Records and going on to release their first two singles, ‘Don’t Stop’ & ‘Water Flow’. Both tracks hit #1 on Hype Machine whilst garnering support from i-D, PIGEONS & PLANES, THE FADER and NOISEY, receiving airplay support from BBC R1, 1Xtra, 6 Music and Beats1 as well as ‘Water Flow’ racing to over 7M streams and counting on Spotify.

Upcoming Shows